login info join!
Forums > Critique > New pictures up - first mature model! Search   Reply
Photographer
Skin Deep Boudoir
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom

This is my first time shooting a mature model - my beautiful, 58 year old mother I'd really appreciate any feedback I could get on them! They are on my profile in a public album. Thank you!
Jan 05 12 11:47 am  Link  Quote 
Photographer
M A R L H A M
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom

She seems to be clenching her lips tightly which makes her appear a little tense.
Jan 05 12 02:23 pm  Link  Quote 
Photographer
dcsmooth
Detroit, Michigan, US

I think the images are very flattering to her, she is positive proof that true beauty has no age. I agree that she does appear to be a bit too tense in a couple of them, which is not unusual for someone not used to being photographed in lingerie that is intended to be sensual. Sometimes it takes a while for people to become comfortable in those circumstances even if it is a family member like yourself doing the photography.

Mature models are among my favorites, I work with them quite often. The oldest I ever did boudoir with is considerably older than your mother, she saw the boudoir shots I had done of her granddaughter and wanted to do a similar session herself.
Jan 05 12 05:46 pm  Link  Quote 
Photographer
L Bass
Nacogdoches, Texas, US

Personally, I think she's a beautiful lady and you did a fine job with your camera. One shot in particular stood out IMO, so I commented on it. . Congrats to you both on a job well done!
Jan 05 12 06:05 pm  Link  Quote 
Photographer
Skin Deep Boudoir

GlamPixels wrote:
She seems to be clenching her lips tightly which makes her appear a little tense.

If I'm honest she just has very thin, pursed lips, but I think she was a lot more nervous than she made out to be so I do agree with you...I'll pay a lot more attention to it in future! Thank you smile

Jan 06 12 01:10 am  Link  Quote 
Photographer
Skin Deep Boudoir

dcsmooth wrote: